Homeschooling in Georgia

Georgia Home Education Association 


Georgia Department of Education: Declaration of Intent to Homeschool

Georgia law requires parents or guardians who teach their children at home to submit to the Georgia Department of Education (GADOE) an annual Declaration of Intent form. A Declaration of Intent must be submitted to the Georgia Department of Education within 30 days after establishment of a home study program and by September 1 annually thereafter.


HOPE Scholarship 

Helping Outstanding Pupils Educationally (HOPE) has provided more than $9.4 billion of financial assistance for educational programs beyond high school. HOPE consists of six different aid programs. Follow the link to learn about these programs and the eligibility requirements.